ABOUT US

One Roof

One Roof Community Housing is a non-profit organization committed to providing housing services and building and sustaining affordable homes and healthy neighborhoods. We were formed by the merger of Northern Communities Land Trust and Neighborhood Housing Services in 2012.

Our mission and programs serve to make home a better place. That’s why we make it as easy as possible for people in Duluth and the surrounding communities to purchase, renovate, maintain, and keep a home as long as they like.

We offer a range of services including affordable homeownership opportunities, homeownership counseling, home and rental rehab lending & down payment assistance, resources and support for positive tenant landlord relations, and a Tool Lending Library.

Our History

In 2011, the boards of Neighborhood Housing Services (founded in 1983) and Northern Communities Land Trust (founded in 1990) voted to merge the two organizations into one. The result was the formation of One Roof Community Housing on January 1, 2012. Together, as One Roof, we bring to the community a combined 50 years of experience in providing housing services and building and sustaining affordable homes and healthy neighborhoods.

Staff Directory

(218) 727-5372

Jeff Corey

Executive Director
jcorey@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2035

Vickie Hartley

Finance Director
vhartley@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2510

Jim Philbin

Community Land Trust Director
jphilbin@1roofhousing.org Ext. #2030

Annie Saboe

Administrative Director
asaboe@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2005

Jackie Kemp

Education & Counseling Director
jkemp@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2025

Noah Hobbs

Lending Director
nhobbs@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2085

Julie Petrusha

Housing Development Coordinator
jpetrusha@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2075

Steve Lucia

Finance Project Coordinator
slucia@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2090

Gloria Moen

Lending Coordinator
gmoen@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2020

Angie Garner

Finance Associate - Lending
agarner@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2065

Teri Carlson

Tenant Landlord Connection Associate
tcarlson@1roofhousing.org Ext. #2010

Jamie Simonette

Administrative Coordinator
jsimonette@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2015

Michael Tegethoff

Housing Rehab Associate
mtegethoff@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2045

Amanda Buskohl

Finance Coordinator
abuskohl@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2055

Dakota Sol

Homebuyer Education & Counseling Associate
dsol@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2323

Lauren Horton

Lending Administrative Associate
lhorton@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2070

Chris Moir

Finance Administrative Associate
cmoir@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1755

Yoana Sol

Community Land Trust Realty Associate
ysol@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2040

Brooke Tapp

Community Land Trust Stewardship Associate
btapp@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2060

Tina Yates

Written Communications Coordinator
tyates@1roofhousing.org

Lyndsey Andersen

Administrative Associate
landersen@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2015

Debbie Freedman

Housing Development Associate
dfreedman@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2105

Amanda Peterson

Common Ground Construction Project Manager
amanda@commongrnd.org

Todd Baumann

Common Ground Construction Estimator todd@commongrnd.org

Peter Krieger

Housing Development & Construction Director
pkrieger@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1751

McKenzie Ramsey

Finance Manager
mramsey@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1757

Board of Directors - 2021

Jeanine Dahl, Northland Foundation — Secretary

Gary Eckenberg, St. Louis County, Retired — Board Chair

Emily Edison, SOAR Career Solutions

Chris Henagin, Thrivent Financial

Ryan Jones-Casey, Natural Investments, LLC

Aaron Kelly, LHB, Inc.

Jessica Langer, CLT Homeowner, University of MN Medical School

Tonya Loken, Essentia Health

Brian Murphy, North Shore Bank

Robert Ryan, Odyssey Development Inc.

Mary Frances Skala, Fryberger, Buchanan, Smith & Frederick, P.A.

Joel Tracey, CLT Homeowner, U.S.P.S. — Board Vice Chair

Lisa Wick, CLT Homeowner, Federal Aviation Administration

Decker Dwellings

Decker Dwellings is currently under construction.

When completed, Decker Dwellings will be a 42-unit, 3 story building comprised of 11 three-bedroom, 21 two-bedroom, and 10 one-bedroom apartments.

With a total of 48,000 sq.ft., included will be laundry facilities, an elevator, a common room, and an outdoor play area.

The development will provide 4 units to serve high priority homeless, as well as 5 units to serve people with disabilities.

Frerichs Construction began work at the project site in September 2020.

Expected completion date: September 2021

1, 2 & 3 bedrooms units available

Now accepting applications for occupancy on October 1st!

For apartment details and to submit an application, visit the property management website here – Decker Dwellings

Questions? call (218) 721-7803

Common Ground Construction

Common Ground Construction is a wholly owned subsidiary of One Roof Community Housing. They perform a great amount of the work for the acquisition- rehab and new construction of One Roof’s Community Land Trust properties. They also work for private home owners specializing in window replacement and siding.

The mission of Common Ground Construction is to be an innovative construction company that provides a healthy, safe, stable, durable, and sustainable environment for our communities, homeowners, and staff in a financially responsible manner.

Common Ground Construction is a licensed residential building contractor. For more information please feel free call 218-740-3666 or email us info@commongrnd.org

FREE estimates!  Contact Todd at 218-391-8977 or todd@commongrnd.org 

12 E. 4TH STREET
DULUTH, MN 55805

Office Hours:
Monday-Thursday
8:00am-4:30pm*

*In-person appointments and office visits are by appointment only.  Please call 727-5372 to schedule an appointment!

Phone: (218) 727-5372

Fax: (218) 727-9368

Email: info@1roofhousing.org

JOIN OUR
MAILING LIST
One Roof Community Housing Copyright 2021