ABOUT US

One Roof

One Roof Community Housing is a non-profit organization committed to providing housing services and building and sustaining affordable homes and healthy neighborhoods. We were formed by the merger of Northern Communities Land Trust and Neighborhood Housing Services in 2012.

Our mission and programs serve to make home a better place. That’s why we make it as easy as possible for people in Duluth and the surrounding communities to purchase, renovate, maintain, and keep a home as long as they like.

We offer a range of services including affordable homeownership opportunities, homeownership counseling, home and rental rehab lending & down payment assistance, resources and support for positive tenant landlord relations, and a Tool Lending Library.

Our History

In 2011, the boards of Neighborhood Housing Services (founded in 1983) and Northern Communities Land Trust (founded in 1990) voted to merge the two organizations into one. The result was the formation of One Roof Community Housing on January 1, 2012. Together, as One Roof, we bring to the community a combined 50 years of experience in providing housing services and building and sustaining affordable homes and healthy neighborhoods.

Staff Directory

(218) 727-5372

Jeff Corey

Executive Director
jcorey@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2035

Jim Philbin

Senior Director,
Community Land Trust
jphilbin@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2030

Jackie Kemp

Senior Director,
Housing Programs
jkemp@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2025

Noah Hobbs

Strategy & Policy Director
nhobbs@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2085

Peter Krieger

Housing Development & Construction Director
pkrieger@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1751

Vickie Hartley

Finance Director
vhartley@1roofhousing.org

Todd Baumann

Common Ground
Construction Estimator
todd@commongrnd.org

Amanda Peterson

Common Ground
Construction Project Manager
amanda@commongrnd.org

Amanda Buskohl

Finance Manager
abuskohl@1roofhousing.org

Jamie Borgren

Administrative Coordinator
jsimonette@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2015

Dakota Sol

Housing Development Manager
dsol@1roofhousing.org

Lauren Horton

Lending Coordinator
lhorton@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2070

Debbie Freedman

Housing Development Coordinator
dfreedman@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2105

Tina Yates

Written Communications Coordinator
tyates@1roofhousing.org

Angie Garner

Finance Associate - Lending
agarner@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2065

Teri Carlson

Tenant Landlord Connection Associate
tcarlson@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2010

Chris Moir

Finance Administrative Associate
cmoir@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1755

Yoana Sol

Community Land Trust
Realty Associate
ysol@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2040

Brooke Tapp

Stewardship Coordinator
btapp@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2060

Lyndsey Andersen

Administrative Coordinator
landersen@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2015

Melanie Bonney

Lending Coordinator
mbonney@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1758

Niki Kolodge

Education & Counseling Coordinator – TLC
nkolodge@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2100

Randi Omdahl

Education & Counseling Coordinator – Homeownership Capacity
romdahl@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2505

Mary McMahan

Administrative Associate
mmcmahan@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2015

Melisa Gomez-Romo

FHPAP Associate
mgomezromo@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1706

Sean Worthington

Housing Rehab Coordinator
sworthington@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #1707

Sherri Johanson

Finance Coordinator
sjohanson@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2050

Pablo Romo

Common Ground
Office Support Associate

promo@1roofhousing.org
Ext. #2507

Board of Directors

Jeanine Dahl

Board Secretary,
Northland Foundation

Emily Edison

Board Vice Chair,
SOAR Career Solutions

Mary Frances Skala

Fryberger, Buchanan, Smith & Frederick, P.A.

Christopher Henagin

Northland Small Business Development Center (SBDC)

Ryan Jones-Casey

Board Chair,
Natural Investments, LLC

Aaron Kelly

LHB. Inc.

Deneice Kramer

CLT Leaseholder,
Essentia Health

Jessica Langer

CLT Leaseholder,
University of MN Medical School

Tonya Loken

Essentia Health

Brian Murphy

North Shore Bank

Bob Ryan

Retired Business Owner

Hannah Smith

CLT Leaseholder, Fellow, Region Five Development Comm.

John Staine

City of Bloomington - Assessor's Office

Joel Tracey

CLT Leaseholder,
USPS

Lisa Wick

CLT Leaseholder, Office of Personnel Management

Brewery Creek

Brewery Creek is a 52-unit, five-story building including 20 two-bedroom apartments for the general public, and three one-bedroom apartments and three two-bedroom apartments for people with disabilities. The remaining 26 units are set aside for youth experiencing homelessness and are leased through a separate program.  

Brewery Creek includes laundry facilities, an elevator, a common room, smoke-free living, controlled access entry, and all utilities paid. 

Frerichs Construction began work at the project site in April 2023. 

Applications are being accepted for 2-bedroom units now!

For apartment details and to submit an application, visit the property management website.

Decker Dwellings

Decker Dwellings is a 42-unit, 3 story building comprised of 11 three-bedroom, 21 two-bedroom, and 10 one-bedroom apartments.

With a total of 48,000 sq.ft., it includes laundry facilities, an elevator, a common room, and an outdoor play area.

4 units are provided to serve high priority homeless, as well as 5 units to serve people with disabilities.

Frerichs Construction began work at the project site in September 2020.

1, 2 & 3 bedrooms units available

For apartment details and to submit an application, visit the property management website here – Decker Dwellings

Common Ground Construction

Common Ground Construction is a wholly owned subsidiary of One Roof Community Housing. They perform a great amount of the work for the acquisition- rehab and new construction of One Roof’s Community Land Trust properties. They also work for private home owners specializing in window replacement and siding.

The mission of Common Ground Construction is to be an innovative construction company that provides a healthy, safe, stable, durable, and sustainable environment for our communities, homeowners, and staff in a financially responsible manner.

Common Ground Construction is a licensed residential building contractor. For more information please visit our website, call 218-740-3666 or email us info@commongrnd.org

FREE estimates!  Contact Todd at 218-391-8977 or todd@commongrnd.org 

12 E. 4TH STREET
DULUTH, MN 55805

Office Hours:
Monday-Thursday
8:00am-4:30pm*

*In-person appointments and office visits are by appointment only.  Please call 727-5372 to schedule an appointment!

Phone: (218) 727-5372

Fax: (218) 727-9368

Email: info@1roofhousing.org

JOIN OUR
MAILING LIST
One Roof Community Housing Copyright 2021
Skip to content